Atlassian ID has become the new Atlassian Account. Read more about it here.
Starting February 18, 2014, Bitbucket will remove the ability for individuals to log into a team with a username/email and password. We are taking this action so that we can bring you Atlassian ID later this year. Atlassian ID is single sign-on across all our OnDemand services such as Bitbucket, JIRA, HipChat and Confluence, one of the most popular feature requests on Bitbucket!
What does this mean to you
- If you access your team while logged in as your personal account, you don’t have to do anything.
- If you login to your team with a username and password, you will need to appoint or create an administrator for your team. We’ve added a warning banner to your account which will walk you through this process. You will also receive an email with instructions on what to do next.
As part of this change, any team that has no groups or individual members has been converted to an individual account. This is a very small subset of users who will notice absolutely no change in their daily work.
Help I’ve lost my way
Don’t worry! We’ve put together a complete guide in the Bitbucket Knowledge Base to help you out. If you’re still lost, the Bitbucket’s support team is here to help you troubleshoot any problems or questions you may have with this migration. Simply file a support ticket and you’ll be good to go.