Upcoming "confirm your email address" email

By on January 18, 2011

We shared in our last blog that you can now manage repository access control simply by using an email address of a friend or colleague. When searching for users to share with, for security reasons Bitbucket will now only show you results containing verified email addresses. So have 100% trust in who you’re sharing code with.

All new Bitbucket users are now asked to verify their email address during sign-up. But for the 100,000 of you already using Bitbucket, we need you to verify your email address.

In just a few hours we’ll begin sending out an email that asks you to “confirm your email address”, and let’s you do so in a single click. Apologies in advance for the hassle, but that single click will make the Bitbucket service that much better.

  • Shrawan Patel

    This post excellently highlights what the author is trying to communicate. Nonetheless, the article has been framed excellently well and all credits to the author. For more information on how to load balance your web servers, please visit ..nhttp://serverloadbalancing.biz/wordpressbiz/, nhttp://serverloadbalancing.info/wordpressinfo/